Sr. Fairboard

The Senior Fair Board is one of the governing bodies of the Ottawa County Fair. Other groups, such as the Junior Fair Board, and Livestock Sale Committee report to the Senior Fair Board and are considered governed by them. The Senior Fair Board maintains and upkeeps the fair grounds, ultimately decides events at the fair, and are in charge of all non-youth oriented activities and open shows. 


The Ottawa County Ag. Society Director election will take place on Sunday, July 24th, 2022 from 12pm-4pm.

Nominating Petition

Message from the Fair Board...


The Ottawa County fair is a small county fair in Northern Ohio, located right outside of Oak Harbor. Although a small county fair, our fair contains rich history for many of our fairgoers that have spent many generations in our barns. Most will say that while on the fairgrounds they learned some of life's most vaulable lessons. Each year our dedicated board members sit around the table with a goal of producing a fair that will allow your children and grandchildren to have the same experiences that we all once had in those very same barns. This year, we have the equation that is going to make a mark, and it is going to ignite our fairgoers to find the love that they once held for their county fair. 2020 definitely challenged us, but the 57th annual Ottawa County Fair will be one that is remembered forever for the memories made, the events held, and opportunites presented. We hope you will join us in creating the fair that you once roamed with smiles, cotton candy, and your family. 


God Bless,

Ottawa County Senior Fair Board

2021-2022   Officer Team

President: Zak Avers

Vice President: Heather Hall

Second Vice President: Mike Libben

Treasurer: Jodi Regal

Secretary: Amy Risch


Term Expiring 2022
Heather Hall -
Mike Libben -

Teri Marsden -
Brianne Mathews -
Chuck Rains -
Amy Risch -
Ed Wagner
(open position)
Term Expiring 2023
Zak Avers -
Mike Johnson
Chris Milbrodt -
Nick Traver -
(open position)
(open position)
(open position)
(open position)
Term Expiring 2024
*Jill Carney -
Diana Chambers -
*Sherri Kleinhans -
Jarred Molesky -
(open position)
(open position)
(open position)
(open position)
* = appointed to fill a vacancy until the end of the current year's term;
must run in the 2022 election and be voted on to serve another term