Sr. Fairboard

The Senior Fair Board is one of the governing bodies of the Ottawa County Fair. Other groups, such as the Junior Fair Board, and Livestock Sale Committee report to the Senior Fair Board and are considered governed by them. The Senior Fair Board maintains and upkeeps the fair grounds, ultimately decides events at the fair, and are in charge of all non-youth oriented activities and open shows. 

 

The Ottawa County Ag. Society Director election will take place on Sunday, July 26th, 2020 from 12pm-4pm.

Nominating Petition

Message from the Fair Board...

 

The Ottawa County fair is a small county fair in Northern Ohio, located right outside of Oak Harbor. Although a small county fair, our fair contains rich history for many of our fairgoers that have spent many generations in our barns. Most will say that while on the fairgrounds they learned some of life's most vaulable lessons. Each year our dedicated board members sit around the table with a goal of producing a fair that will allow your children and grandchildren to have the same experiences that we all once had in those very same barns. This year, we have the equation that is going to make a mark, and it is going to ignite our fairgoers to find the love that they once held for their county fair. The 55th annual Ottawa County Fair will be one that is remembered forever for the memories made, the events held, and opportunites presented. We hope you will join us in creating the fair that you once roamed with smiles, cotton candy, and your family. 

 

God Bless,

Ottawa County Senior Fair Board

2019-2020   Officer Team

President: Zak Avers

Vice President: Diana Chambers

Second Vice President: Jill Carney

Treasurer: Jodi Regal

Secretary: Heather Hall

 

Term Expiring 2020
Zak Avers - zakavers@gmail.com
Ella Blay - blay4751@roadrunner.com
Mike Johnson
Mike Libben - mike.libben@ottawaswcd.com
*Gary Lipstraw - glipstraw@graymont.com
Angie Lorensen - aslorensen@hotmail.com
Teri Marsden - teriyaki72@yahoo.com
*Chris Milbrodt - MilbrodtChris@yahoo.com
Term Expiring 2021
Peggie Avers - averslawn@yahoo.com
Mike Blay - blay4751@roadrunner.com
Jill Carney - jcarney@pccsd-k12.net
Diana Chambers - dlchambers@firstenergycorp.com
Angela Finn - afinn@commodoreperryfcu.com
Heather Hall - hhnickel@aol.com
Sherri Kleinhans - sherrikk3@yahoo.com
Corrie Molesky - diefenthaler25@gmail.com
Term Expiring 2022
Brianne Mathews - briannemathews@gmail.com
Chuck Rains - rainschuck@aol.com
Amy Risch - amyrisch6280@gmail.com
Ed Wagner
(open position)
(open position)
(open position)
(open position)
* = appointed to fill a vacancy until the end of the current year's term;
must run in the 2020 election and be voted on to serve another term
  • Gmail-icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Twitter Social Icon

 

© 2019 Ottawa County Agricultural Society